(631) 929-4488

250 Route 25A, Shoreham, NY

Mon.-Thurs.: 9:30 am - 9 pm

Fri. & Sat.: 9:30 am - 5 pm

Sunday: 12 - 4 pm

North Shore Publich Library

Afternoon Book Discussion with Bill Schiavo – Book History from 11/2022 – Present Day

  • Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy – Thursday, June 6, 2024
  • Cry the Beloved Country by Alan Paton – Thursday, May 2, 2024
  • The Stranger by Albert Camus – Thursday, April 4, 2024
  • A Portrait of the Artist As A Young Man by James Joyce – Thursday, March 7, 2024
  • The Oresteia Trilogy by Aeschylus  (Agamemnon, The Choephori (The Libation-Bearers), Eumenides) – Thursday, February 1, 2024
  • The Prince by Machiavelli – Thursday January 4, 2024
  • Love and Will by Rollo May – Thursday, December 7, 2023
  • Crime and Punishment by Dostoyevsky – Thursday, November 2, 2023
  • King Lear by Shakespeare – Thursday, October 5, 2023
  • The Power of Myth with Joseph Campbell & Bill Moyers – Thursday, September 7, 2023
  • Candide by Voltaire – Thursday, June 8, 2023
  • Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka – Thursday, May 11, 2023
  • Plato’s Symposium – Thursday, April 13, 2023
  • The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran – Thursday, March 9, 2023
  • Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse – Thursday, February 9, 2023
  • Death in Venice by Thomas Mann – Thursday, January 12, 2023
  • Dante’s Inferno Translated by John Ciardi – Thursday, December 15, 2022
  • Lies My Teacher Told Me by James W. LowenThursday, November 10, 2022

You are now leaving North Shore Public Library

The link you have selected is located on another website. The linked site contains information that has been created, published, maintained, or otherwise posted by institutions or organizations independent of the Library. We do not endorse, approve, certify, or control any linked websites, their sponsors, or any of their policies, activities, products, or services. We do not assume responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of the information contained therein.

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

Translate »